Prime Suspect (2011)

Prime Suspect is an American police procedural television drama series that premiered on NBC on September 22, 2011. It stars Maria Bello as Detective Jane Timoney. The series is a "re-imagining" of the original British series Prime Suspect. The series was created by Lynda La Plante and was redeveloped by Alexandra Cunningham who also serves as executive producer and writer. Peter Berg serves as executive producer and director. Sarah Aubrey, Julie Meldal-Johnson, Paul Buccieri, Lynda La Plante, and John McNamara all serve as executive producers. The series is produced by Universal Television, ITV Studios America, and Film 44. On November 14, 2011, NBC announced it would replace Prime Suspect in the Thursday night line-up with The Firm, beginning January 12, 2012.The final two produced episodes were broadcast by NBC on Sunday, January 22, 2012.

  • Lynda La Plante
Seasons: 1
metacritic icon 7.4/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Release Date: 2011-09-22
  • Country: US
  • Runtime: 60 min

Maria Bello

Jane Timoney

Peter Gerety

Desmond Timoney

Aidan Quinn

Kevin Sweeney

Kirk Acevedo

Luisito Calderon

Tim Griffin

Augie Blando

Damon Gupton

Evrard Velerio

Sara Mornell

Mrs. Kesh

Joe Nieves

Detective Eddie Gautier

Dash Mihok


Jason Beghe


Robin Pearson Rose


Lena Georgas


Kenny Johnson

Matt Webb
Write one

Sorry, no results found.